City Government

The Blue Ridge neighborhood is located entirely within Bloomington city limits, in Bloomington Township. Bloomington’s chief administrative officer is Mayor John Hamilton. The main legislative body of the City is a nine-person City Council. Our local council representative (District 2) is Sue Sgamebelluri, who can be contacted at (812)349-3409, or at

The City of Bloomington’s uReport tool may also be useful; it is a one-stop access point to allow Bloomington residents to communicate with the City about neighborhood concerns.

Three County Commissioners and a seven-member County Council form the governing bodies of Monroe County.